Daily Prompt: Childhood Revisited

My earliest childhood memory would be, being hospitalized with Rheumatic Fever. I was about 5 or 6 years old at the time and I remember how much I cried when my mother had to leave because this was the first time,  she would be leaving me with people other that family members. This was hard for me because I did not  know anyone and I also did not like getting all those painful injections. The other children were always crying as well and the hospital also had a funny smell.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Childhood Revisited

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Childhood Revisited « My Blog

Leave a Reply

